I need a big help for nwsp 1 with hdd died

Post any question, feedback you have regarding the Lacie Network Space vs 1 in this forum

Re: I need a big help for nwsp 1 with hdd died

Postby trallif » Fri Sep 04, 2015 9:27 am

ok, still a problem, hopefully last. The nas working properly but with windows 7 I can not see it in the network connection or in my PC. I upgraded to 15.3. also Lacie Network Access (I also have a 2big) does not see the new nas. :fists
trallif
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:52 am

Re: I need a big help for nwsp 1 with hdd died

Postby fvdw » Fri Sep 04, 2015 9:58 am

trallif wrote:ok, still a problem, hopefully last. The nas working properly but with windows 7 I can not see it in the network connection or in my PC. I upgraded to 15.3. also Lacie Network Access (I also have a 2big) does not see the new nas. :fists


:disapprove
be sure that you have set the same workgroup name on your windows 7 pc and the nwsp1

ps the lacie assitance will probably not detect the nas running fvdw-sl. Suggext to use the fvdw-sl assistant...
User avatar
fvdw
Site Admin - expert
 
Posts: 8472
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:30 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: I need a big help for nwsp 1 with hdd died

Postby trallif » Fri Sep 04, 2015 3:14 pm

workgroup is the same, static Ip, correct subnet mask. with this network assistant work but I would like to have file always ready in every device and my nas isn't in network connection, in Home gruop or in my pc....
trallif
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:52 am

Re: I need a big help for nwsp 1 with hdd died

Postby fvdw » Tue Sep 08, 2015 6:06 pm

trallif wrote:workgroup is the same, static Ip, correct subnet mask. with this network assistant work but I would like to have file always ready in every device and my nas isn't in network connection, in Home gruop or in my pc....


sorry that I cannot help you better but I it must be something in you PC setup. No other user complain about this.
Normally this info is collected by the so called "master browser" in the network. This one of the pc's or other devices, if that devices doesn't update the network list you can get this can behavior.

This link could be helpful to study your problem. http://scottiestech.info/2009/02/14/how ... workgroup/
User avatar
fvdw
Site Admin - expert
 
Posts: 8472
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:30 pm
Location: Netherlands

Previous

Return to Lacie Network Space vs1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest